Dave Dixon Sports Leadership Award

Presented annually to an individual who has played a decisive role as a sports leader or administrator benefiting Louisiana and/or bringing credit to the state on the national or international level:

2005 --- Randy Gregson, U.S. Tennis Association

2006 --- Emanuel "Boozy" Bourgeois Jr., Louisiana Special Olympics

2007 --- Don Landry, Nicholls State University/Southland Conference

2008 --- Dr. James Andrews, Sports Medicine

2009 --- George Dement, Youth Sports Activist

              Benny Turcan, Mr. Softball

2010 --- Gerald Boudreaux, NCAA basketball official

2011 -- Elmo Adolph, Official

             Billy Montgomery, Coach and state legislator

2012 -- L.J. Mayeux, "Dr. Duck", Ducks Unlimited

2013 -- Milton Retif, New Orleans athlete, coach and businessman

2014 -- Wright Waters, Sun Belt Conference Commissioner
             Tynes Hildebrand, Northwestern State and NCAA basketball administrator
2015 -- Paul Hoolihan, Executive Director of the New Orleans Sugar Bowl
2016 -- Dr. Julian Bailes, sports-related concussion research
2017 -- Sue Donahoe, basketball coach and administrator
2018 -- Steve Gleason, New Orleans Saints player, Team Gleason
2019 -- Marie Gagnard, tennis official